Top Awards & Recognition

The top awards in Scouting are:

ExplorersKings/Queens Scout award
Scouts/ExplorersWorld Jamboree
Scouts/ExplorersGraham & Sue Shaw AwardThis is an award presented by the group to the Explorer/Scout who has given the most back to scouting in the last year.
ScoutsChief Scouts Gold Award

Kings/Queens Scout Award Recipients

YearAwarded To
2023Rory Innes, Johnathon Mullett
2000A. Barnew, S. Fishburn, A. Johnson, A. Lyle, C. Lyle, A.Shaw

Gold Chief Scout Award Recipients

YearAwarded To
2023Philip Appelbe, Thomas Bates, Joseph Suckling, Dylan Wright
2022Laura Warburton, Daniel Hesmondhalgh, David Jankowski
2011Emma Carnell
2010James Alcock, Chloe Dilworth, Ben Whitcome, Chris Yale
2009James Dickenson, Jonathan Hay, Ben Mansbridge, Danny Orrett, Jack Smith, Chloe Webb, David Whittaker, Liam Withenshawe, Jonathon Wright
2008Sean Bruen, Holly Fitzsimmons, Caroline Gowler, Jarrad Hanley, Laura Kirkham, Daniel Lewis, Hannah Mattock, Jack Rourke, Joe Whitcombe
2006Chris Critchley, James Hodgkinson, Jake Farrow, Matthew Lewis, Matthew Wright
2005Cara Webb, Mark Robson, Paul Robson, Tom Blain, Matthew Handley, James Ruston

Graham & Sue Shaw Award Recipients

YearAwarded To
2023Alex Groves (Explorer)
2022Evan Williams (Scouts)
2021Laura Warburton (Scouts)
2020Rory Innes (Explorer), Johnathon Mullett (Explorer) & Tom Forbes

World Scout Jamboree Attendees

YearLocationName #1Name #2Name #3
2023SaeManGeum, KoreaLaura WarburtonDaniel Hesmondhalgh
2019Glen Jean, West Virginia, USAJonathan MullettRory InnesTom Forbes
2015Kirarahama, Yamaguchi, Japan
2011Kristianstad, Sweeden